CODATA Prize - Deadline is 15th JUNE 2012

Professor Michael F. Goodchild selected as the CODATA Prize award recipient for 2012

The CODATA Prize is a major biennial prize awarded by the Committee on Data for Science and Technology which is an interdisciplinary body of the International Council for Science, ICSU.

This award:
  • Acknowledges outstanding achievement in the world of scientific and technical data (S&T)
  • Is for a one time achievement or an achievement over time
  • Is given preferentially to an individual
  • Recognises work carried out in fields of importance to S&T data, such as data management, evaluation, dissemination, access issues, international cooperation, knowledge discovery, archiving or related subjects

CODATA Prize Committee 2012
Co-Chairs : Takashi Gojobori, Fedor Kuznetsov
Members: Robert Chen, Krishan Lal, Michel Sabourin.

The CODATA award will be presented at the 23rd International CODATA Conference, 28-31 October 2012, Taipei.

If you have any questions, please contact CODATA at